Joseon Era Traditional Clothing | Korean Fashion

I’d say about half of my favorite Korean Dramas are set in the Joseon Era. Empress Ki, Sungkyunkwan Scandal, The Princess’ Man, Rooftop Prince and Queen In Hyun’s Man. I mean, these last 2 are half/half, but that’s still gotta count, right? I thought back to these dramas and realized that I’m a huge fan of the traditional Asian fashion.
And then it hit me, ‘why not make a post filled with some cool hanboks!’ πŸ˜€
So here it is:


HaJiWonHanbok2Empress Ki
HaJiWonHanbok
Empress Ki
tanasiri
Empress Ki
pinkhanbok
Empress Ki
Princess' Man3
The Princess’ Man
Princess' Man2
The Princess’ Man
rooftopprince
Rooftop Prince
Hwangjinyi
Hwang Jin Yi
purplehanbok

THE HUNTRESS

The Huntresses

I had to add this last one lol. This movie is hilarious and has some great traditional fashion the whole way through.

Which hanbok would you wear?

7 thoughts on “Joseon Era Traditional Clothing | Korean Fashion

    1. πŸ˜€
      You’re right! I didn’t even think about that, when I first saw it, it reminded me of a snowflake haha. Whoever was in charge of the wardrobe for Empress Ki deserves a medal, most of my list is from that drama. xD

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I haven’t watched any kdramas set in the Joseon time period because they remind me of the Chinese and Taiwanese traditional dramas my mom watches πŸ˜‚
    The hanboks are very pretty though! My favorite is the white hanbok!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

